you are not logged in

Gravity Crash Anthems - Just Announced

Get your retro goodness here. Well, not 'here', but...

Tomorrow, Tuesday the 12th of January 2010, sees the launch of “Gravity Crash Anthems” a downloadable album totalling over 75 minutes of 80’s influenced electronic music. Composed by Tim Wright aka, CoLD SToRAGE, best known for his award winning works on Wipeout & Colony Wars.

“Gravity Crash Anthems” features album length versions of the music from the PS3/PSP game “Gravity Crash” – one of a series of ‘new skool retro’ games from Sony Computer Entertainment. Wright was more than qualified to rise to the challenge of providing audio for the game, not least because his association with computer games goes back as far as the 1980’s, where he began his career penning memorable tunes for many well-known games such as “Shadow of the Beast” and “Lemmings”.

“Writing the score for this game was a total joy for me!” says Wright, “…although I have to compose in all manner of styles based on the requirements of each project, my musical roots are firmly planted in the 80’s where I first discovered a love for electronic music”. Stewart Gilray (Managing Director of Just Add Water (Developments) Ltd. said, “When we started to think about the audio for Gravity Crash, there was no one else I wanted to get on board.”

“Gravity Crash Anthems” will be available for £9.99 as a multi-format download from coldstorage.bandcamp.com and features 16 tracks, including choice re-mixes in styles as varied as laid back drum’n’bass, orchestral ambient and Commodore SID Chip.

Track listing …

  • 1. Scarface – [04:37]
  • 2. Trex – [04:05]
  • 3. Vectribe – [04:18]
  • 4. G.R.P. – [04:31]
  • 5. Torment – [04:54]
  • 6. Krayola – [04:45]
  • 7. Andromeda – [04:52]
  • 8. Vectribe – Style over Substance Remix – [04:24]
  • 9. Cliff Diver – [04:24]
  • 10. Pantheon – [05:42]
  • 11. Querk – Off Planet Remix – [05:28]
  • 12. Carpaureum – Digital Prisoners Remix – [05:28]
  • 13. Querk – [05:01]
  • 14. Crash Punk – [04:15]
  • 15. Scarface – Six Five Eight One Remix – [03:42]
  • 16. Carpaureum – Super Avilyn 1984 Remix – [04:35]

The release also features a 19 page print quality PDF booklet.


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Latest Comments