XI
you are not logged in
News

Call Of Duty WWII Confirmed, Reveal Coming Next Wednesday

26/04 at 1800 hours

And there you have it. After a little rumour and speculation with a helping hand from some leaked promotional materials, Activision have confirmed that Call of Duty is heading back to the second world war, tweeting to say that a full gameplay reveal of the game will be coming next week on Wednesday 26th April at 6PM UK time – that’s 1800 hours for you army types – and at 10AM PDT, 1PM EDT and 7PM CEST to cover a handful of other time zones.

So who’s looking forward to a return to Call of Duty without jet packs, wall running and all that futuristic sci-fi mumbo-jumbo?

Read more: #
11 Comments
  1. Jim Hargreaves
    Member
    Since: Nov 2009

    Yay!

    Still consider World At War to be my favourite in the series so well up for this.

    Comment posted on 21/04/2017 at 18:29.
  2. JoeBoi
    Member
    Since: Mar 2012

    Just wait for that unrealistic world war two jet pack prototype to be introduced :D.

    I don’t know how CoD can go back to basics without annoying the ‘faithful’ individuals that still buy this awful on-going franchise.

    Comment posted on 21/04/2017 at 18:42.
  3. Lyts1985
    Member
    Since: Jan 2009

    Excellent news! First COD game I’ve looked forward to in years!

    Comment posted on 21/04/2017 at 18:51.
  4. bunimomike
    Member
    Since: Jul 2009

    I read “7PM CEST” as “INCEST”. :D

    Comment posted on 21/04/2017 at 19:25.
    • Tuffcub
      On the naughty step.
      Since: Dec 2008

      I think that says more about you than our font

      Comment posted on 21/04/2017 at 19:49.
      • Jim Hargreaves
        Member
        Since: Nov 2009

        Ha!

        Comment posted on 21/04/2017 at 20:14.
  5. Foxhound_Solid
    Is a smart cookie.
    Since: Dec 2009

    I must admit with WaW being my favourite COD, I’m actually gassed about this news. Codfever shall return :-)

    Comment posted on 21/04/2017 at 21:21.
    • Tony Cawley
      Pint! Pint!
      Since: Feb 2009

      Do people actually still say gassed? I thought that died out years ago?

      Comment posted on 21/04/2017 at 23:06.
  6. tactical20
    Member
    Since: May 2010

    Bosh!

    Comment posted on 21/04/2017 at 22:49.
  7. CR8ZYH0RSE
    Member
    Since: Sep 2012

    Let’s wait and see,wanna be “gassed” but i also don’t want to get my hopes too high.

    Comment posted on 22/04/2017 at 11:16.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

29 mins ago
0

Latest Comments