XI
you are not logged in
News

Destiny 2 Will Be Offline For Four Hours Today

Scheduled maintenance

If you have been mainlining Destiny 2 for the past few days then you’re going to have go cold turkey for a few hours today as Bungie are taking the serves offline for four hours this afternoon. The downtime, which is for maintenance, will start at 3pm BST (7am PT, 10am ET, 4pm CEST) and should be concluded by 7pm BST.

During that time you will not be able to log on, however if you are in the middle of a game when the downtime starts you will have one hour to finish whatever you are doing before you get booted. You may also find the Bungie website and Destiny 2 app are offline during this time, and if you are still playing original Destiny (you renegade, you!) then that will also be offline during this time.

Source: Bungie

Read more: #
4 Comments
  1. Dominic Leighton
    Member
    Since: Mar 2012

    Booooo! Of course it’s my day off!

    Comment posted on 12/09/2017 at 11:58.
  2. zb100
    Member
    Since: Aug 2008

    Still offline for me.
    Little bit disappointing as I’ve only just bought and installed it onto both mine & the S.O.’s machines.

    Comment posted on 12/09/2017 at 22:05.
    • zb100
      Member
      Since: Aug 2008

      Destiny 1 is working ok though,
      Destiny 2 appears to be at capacity.

      Comment posted on 12/09/2017 at 22:08.
      • zb100
        Member
        Since: Aug 2008

        And we’re in!

        Comment posted on 12/09/2017 at 22:10.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Latest Comments