XI
you are not logged in
News

Here Are The PUBG Xbox Game Preview Patch Notes #4

You can now turn off the music

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds is getting a patch on Xbox with quality of life fixes and attempts to stop the game from crashing. The game should have been patched by now as the servers were meant to go down at 9am this morning for thirty minutes.

 Gameplay

  • Aim acceleration can now be adjusted by players via in-game option
  • Player weapon damage has been increased against vehicles.  We will continue to monitor player feedback and telemetry and make further balancing adjustments as needed in future updates
  • FPP Solo matchmaking queue will be made available for NA/EU/and Oceanic servers. We will open other modes within those regions as concurrency allows
  • Fixed an issue that caused indoor lighting and shadows to appear too dark and blueish
  • Analog stick acceleration added while exiting the plane and while parachuting

 Optimization

  • PhysX performance enhancements
  • Server FPS slightly increased
  • Client FPS slightly increased
  • Some VFX received slight optimizations

 Option

  • Music on/off option added

 Bug fixes

  • Addressed a number of known crashes
  • Fixed a UI issue that occurred when multiple players attempted to loot from the same source

  The servers will be in maintenance from 1 AM PST / 9 AM UTC / 6 PM KST in preparation for the new patch. It will take about 30 minutes.

Source: Battlegrounds

 

Comments are closed.