Sony’s Paris Games Week Conference Detailed – TheSixthAxis

Sony’s Paris Games Week Conference Detailed

Sony have today confirmed that the PlayStation conference at this year’s Paris Games Week will be taking place on October 27th at 5pm GMT (6pm CEST, 9am PT, 12pm ET)

The “Media Preview” is a first for Sony, who opted to head to the Parisian show instead of Cologne’s Gamescom this year, given how soon that event fell after June’s E3.

“With the changes this year of E3 taking place a week later and Gamescom taking place earlier, we feel that both PlayStation and the wider industry would benefit from a major news milestone later in the year, during the most important period for gaming.”

Sony also announced earlier this week that the PlayStation Experience will be returning at the end of the year, this time in San Francisco.

Thanks, GAF.

3 Comments

  1. Should be good, but I’m not sure if Sony will actually have anything new to show. If I were them, I’d save any secrets left from E3 till PS Experience.

    But maybe there’s some juicy new details and third-party partnerships.

    • If they don’t have anything new to show, why do a conference.

      Reveal of Gran Turismo 7 is my bet.

    • I think they said they’re going to talk about Project Morpheus. I might be wrong, but final specs and a price would be good and I think it would be better for them to do it there rather than at E3 were MS won’t be announcing an expensive peripheral.

Comments are now closed for this post.