Destiny 2 expansion reveal event confirmed for June 9th – TheSixthAxis

Destiny 2 expansion reveal event confirmed for June 9th

Earlier this week, Bungie posted and then deleted a short video on Instagram that pointed to the developer holding an event to reveal the next Destiny 2 expansion on June 9th. It seems someone got a bit too excited when the posted that, but now Bungie has confirmed that it will indeed be hosting an event on June 9th to look at the future of Destiny 2. The event will be starting at 9am PDT/5pm BST/6pm CEST. According to the short video from yesterday, Europa will be the location where players will be going.

We will have to wait until June 9th to really get the details about what to expect and how it will play out. Bungie has confirmed that it will be releasing Destiny 2 on PS5 and Xbox Series X, so there may be news about that too. The news came via a Tweet the company posted in reply to the official Xbox account which had listed the developers that would be creating games for the Xbox Series X. However, it is not yet clear how the transition between generations will occur, but Bungie has stated that it will release more details soon on how Destiny 2 will be released on PS5 and Xbox Series X. Bungie is yet to give details on the multiplayer and whether Destiny 2 on the next generation will support cross-platform play and whether the player base will be split across console generations or if players will be able to compete with each other across generations.

Source: Bungie

Written by
From the heady days of the Mega Drive up until the modern day gaming has been my main hobby. I'll give almost any game a go.