A PlayStation State of Play stream is taking place tomorrow night

Sony have announced that a new State of Play stream is coming tomorrow, Thursday 25th February, promising “deep dives” into 10 games coming to PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4. The stream will kick off at 10PM GMT (11PM CET, 5PM EST, 2PM PST) and last around 30 minutes.

There will be some new game announcements in the mix, and we can’t wait to see what these are, but Sony also promise updates on some third-party and indie titles that we last saw in the June 2020 PS5 showcase. So, let’s have a reminder of all those games!

– ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW –

Here’s a list of indie games revealed at that time that could return – we’ve trimmed out the games that have already been released, and those that

And of the third party games that could feasibly be included in the presentation,

If the focus was going to be on games coming out in the next few months, then Kena and Oddworld: Soulstorm are both expected in the first half of 2021, while Deathloop and Resident Evil Village are both set for May release dates.

But what of Sony’s own first party games? We recently had plenty of news about Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart, which is set for release on 11th June, but there’s MLB The Show 21 out on 20th April and Returnal set for 30th April that could take the spotlight.

After yesterday’s PlayStation VR 2 announcement and reveal that Days Gone is coming to PC, Sony note that there will not be any PlayStation hardware announcements or any business-focussed updates. This is just about games, and not about when Gamestop or Argos are going to get any new PlayStation 5 consoles.

Source: PS Blog

– PAGE CONTINUES BELOW –
Written by
I'm probably wearing toe shoes, and there's nothing you can do to stop me!