UPDATE: The PSN seems to back online

UPDATE: We are getting reports that people are able to log back in, we have managed to log in to Destiny 2 so things are looking good. However things are patchy, it seems to be back in the UK but other parts of the world are still having issues.

Original story below…

– ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW –

It appears the PlayStation Network has fallen over with hundreds of reports on social media from players saying they cannot connect. The official network status page is currently showing that “some services are experiencing issues” and downdetector.co.uk shows a massive spike of down reports.

According to the official network status page Account Management, Gaming and Social, and PlayStation Now are all having problems across all current PlayStation consoles.

UPDATE: The status page now shows all services including the PlayStation Store and PlayStation Video are offline.

Earlier today a new PlayStation 5 system software update was pushed out to users today, bumping the version number up to the very catchy 21.01-03.10.00 and promising improved system performance.  That seems to be rather untrue at the moment.

When things are back up don’t forget that Sony giving away Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition for free to all of their PlayStation customers. You don’t need PlayStation Plus, just a PlayStation Network account and a PS4 or PS5 to play the game on!

How to get Horizon Zero Dawn free with Play at Home 2021

Just follow this download link and add the game to your account!

Horizon Zero Dawn will be free to download from today at 19th April 8:00pm PT / 20th April 04:00 BST / 05:00 CEST. You have until 14th May 8:00pm PT / 15th May 04:00 BST / 05:00 CEST to snag this freebie.

Horizon Zero Dawn is an epic open world adventure set in a post-apocalyptic world where mankind struggles to survive and hunt robotic animals that now roam the world. Cast as the outcast Aloy, you step into this world and discover a deep mystery to unravel, learning both how the world came to be the way it is now and also fighting to halt a new menace that is corrupting the robots and making them even more hostile than they usually are!

The Complete Edition bundles together the main game with the Frozen Wilds single player expansion, adding a frigid new area to the game world and a new narrative arc to follow.

Guerrilla Games are hard at work on a sequel, Horizon Forbidden West, which promises to take Aloy to a completely different part of the world – the West coast of the USA. Aiming for release in late 2021, Horizon Forbidden West is coming to both PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4.

 

– PAGE CONTINUES BELOW –
Written by
News Editor, very inappropriate, probs fancies your dad.