Call of Duty Vanguard Zombies reveal – how and when to watch

call of duty vanguard zombies reveal header

The new Zombies mode for Call of Duty Vanguard will have its own big reveal event, Activision has confirmed.

Images and a teaser video for the next Zombies chapter have appeared, promising Call of Duty fans a “sinister” twist.

– ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW –

The Call of Duty Vanguard Zombies reveal will take place on October 14, 2021 at 4PM GMT (UK time) / 5PM CEST / 8AM PT / 11AM EST.

How can you watch the Zombies gameplay preview? Activision didn’t announce an exact place or platform, though it will likely appear on the official Call of Duty YouTube page, as well as on Twitter and other social media platforms.

This will be our first proper look at the new co-op survival mode. Up until now, we’ve known very little about Vanguard’s take on Zombies, apart from the fact that it’s being developed by Treyarch and not Sledgehammer Games.

Usually, Call of Duty studios take it in turns to make each game in the franchise. However, we’re starting to see more of a crossover. This will allow Treyarch to continue their popular Zombies saga, picking up from where Black Ops Cold War Season 6 ended.

A recent Call of Duty Vanguard beta gave us a taste of its multiplayer action. From the crisp gunplay and inventive maps down to its pacing and game modes, we can’t wait to enlist when the full game launches next month.

A huge Call of Duty Warzone expansion is on the way, too. This is set to launch later this year with a brand new map and new anti-cheat systems in place. Since Warzone launched in 2020 the game has been plagued by hackers – something which developer Raven Software has constantly been working to remedy.

Sledgehammer also announced that a Call of Duty Vanguard comic will accompany the game’s release. The weekly series will dig deeper into the stories of key characters, bringing aboard veteran writing talent.

Source: Call of Duty

– PAGE CONTINUES BELOW –
Written by
Senior Editor bursting with lukewarm takes and useless gaming trivia. May as well surgically attach my DualShock at this point.

Leave a Reply