A new State of Play showcase is taking place tonight

playstation state of play

Sony has announced that their summer State of Play showcase will take place later today, Thursday 30th May, giving a look at a bunch of upcoming PS5 and PSVR 2 games, including some first party titles arriving later this year.

The showcase will be a roughly 30 minute stream, and will start at 11PM BST / 6PM EDT / 3PM PDT. That’s 31st May 12AM CEST in Europe / 7AM JST in Japan. It will stream across YouTube, Twitch and TikTok.

State of Play will feature 14 games, some of which will be PlayStation Studios titles. There’s rumours that one of them will be a new Astro Bot game from Team Asobi, following on from the excellent and popular Astro’s Playroom, which is bundled in with every PS5.

Sony’s State of play will then be followed at midnight by Konami’s Silent Hill Transmission, if you’re up for a late night gaming double bill. All of this will be a prelude to next week’s Summer Game Fest, with press conferences around that from Day of the Devs, Devolver, Microsoft, Ubisoft and more.

Source: Sony

Written by
I'm probably wearing toe shoes, and there's nothing you can do to stop me!

Leave a Reply