THQ to reveal three new games at Gamescom

Gamescom is almost upon us, the world’s biggest gaming convention will open its doors on August 21th in Cologne, Germany, and THQ Nordic will be on show floor with six playable games.

Biomutant, the post-apocalyptic kung-Fu fable RPG  – yes, that’s how they are describing it – will be joined by Desperados III, Darksiders Genesis, SpongeBob SquarePants: Battle for Bikini Bottom – Rehydrated, and the remake of Destroy All Humans!

However, the sixth game has yet to be revealed but we are promised that will be announced “soon”. But wait, there’s more, there will also be three other brand new games which will be shown behind closed doors, one of which will be revealed during the Gamescom Opening Night live stream on Monday, August 19th at  7:00 PM BST / 8:00 PM CEST / 2:00 PM EDT.

As THQ Nordic own hundreds of franchises guessing the identity of the new games is rather difficult. Many of the popular franchises from ‘old’ THQ have now be resurrected such as Darksiders and Destroy All Humans, and we have had a remastered Red Faction, but I’d still like a brand new game in that series.

Other possible franchises include Carmageddon, Outcast, Alone in Dark (ooh, that could be good!), Sine Mora, or Timesplitters. It really should be Timesplitters, shouldn’t it?

Source: Press release

Written by
News Editor, very inappropriate, probs fancies your dad.

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up