Nintendo announces Pokemon Direct for Thursday

Nintendo has confirmed the first Direct of 2020 and it’ll fall on Thursday, January 9th at 6:30am PT/9:30am ET/14:30 GMT. This will be a Pokemon Direct and will last 20 minutes. It is likely the Direct will discuss new content for Pokemon Sword and Pokemon Shield that may be released further down the line, and they may throw in a few other surprises too. There may be talk about Pokemon Home as well.

– ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW –

In our Pokemon Sword and Shield review Jason wrote:

Pokémon Sword and Shield is a positive step in a new direction, but one that is held back by a fear of the Unown. It’s still an incredibly fun new adventure, and the Pokémon selection and variety is the best it’s ever been. That said, it would be incredible to see the Wild Area become the new norm for the series, but as it stands, many of the new features feel more like spraying your sofa with Febreeze when really you need to buy a new sofa. Sure, it smells and feels new, but it’s not, and you should really just commit to moving on from what was normal, and forge a new path into a new sofa. Look, just go with it.
You can read the full review right here.
Source: Nintendo
– PAGE CONTINUES BELOW –
Written by
From the heady days of the Mega Drive up until the modern day gaming has been my main hobby. I'll give almost any game a go.