Download Horizon Zero Dawn free with Play at Home 2021 – and don’t forget the other free games!

The PlayStation Play At Home initiative continues today, with Sony giving away Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition for free to all of their PlayStation customers. You don’t need PlayStation Plus, just a PlayStation Network account and a PS4 or PS5 to play the game on!

– ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW –

How to get Horizon Zero Dawn free with Play at Home 2021

Just follow this download link and add the game to your account!

Horizon Zero Dawn will be free to download from today at 19th April 8:00pm PT / 20th April 04:00 BST / 05:00 CEST. You have until 14th May 8:00pm PT / 15th May 04:00 BST / 05:00 CEST to snag this freebie.

Horizon Zero Dawn is an epic open world adventure set in a post-apocalyptic world where mankind struggles to survive and hunt robotic animals that now roam the world. Cast as the outcast Aloy, you step into this world and discover a deep mystery to unravel, learning both how the world came to be the way it is now and also fighting to halt a new menace that is corrupting the robots and making them even more hostile than they usually are!

The Complete Edition bundles together the main game with the Frozen Wilds single player expansion, adding a frigid new area to the game world and a new narrative arc to follow.

Guerrilla Games are hard at work on a sequel, Horizon Forbidden West, which promises to take Aloy to a completely different part of the world – the West coast of the USA. Aiming for release in late 2021, Horizon Forbidden West is coming to both PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4.

Oh, and while you’re grabbing Horizon Zero Dawn, make sure that you’ve also picked up all the free PS4 and PSVR games that have been available since the end of March. You don’t have long left!

Free Play at Home 2021 Games – available until 22nd April

The Play At Home free games available until 22nd April.

It’s a lot of great games all being given away for free, following a renewed commitment to the need to stay at home for many around the world.

At the end of February, PlayStation boss Jim Ryan announced the initiative’s return, saying, “In these historic times, the team at PlayStation wanted to thank the community by giving something back. These days, we could all use something to look forward to and another reason to stay safely socially distanced, so we are happy to be able to offer a free selection of great games and some entertainment offers.”

“This year, we wanted to go further [with Play At Home]. So we’ve designed a series of free games and entertainment offers for our PlayStation community to make the next few months a little more fun and enjoyable,” he added.

Source: PS Blog

– PAGE CONTINUES BELOW –
Written by
I'm probably wearing toe shoes, and there's nothing you can do to stop me!

Leave a Reply