Nintendo Indie World Showcase scheduled for April 17th

Indie World header

Nintendo has announced that it will be having an Indie World Showcase tomorrow, April 17th, and it will last approximately 20 minutes. The showcase will feature new announcements and updates for games that will be launched on the Nintendo Switch in 2024. The Nintendo Indie World Showcase will start at 7am PT/ 15:00 BST/ 16:00 CEST.

Nintendo has not given any clues as to what will be announced during the showcase. One possibility is Hollow Knight Silksong. The expansion has been years in the making, and within the last couple of weeks has popped up on some ratings boards. This could be the big annoucement that caps off the showcase tomorrow. Nintendo may also show the games that are due to be released soon, such as Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes and Tales of Kenzera: Zau. Looking further ahead in 2024, the Nintendo Indie World Showcase may have updates for games like World of Goo 2, Shin Megami Tensei 5: Vengeance, and Epic Mickey Rebrushed.

The last Nintendo Indie World Showcase took place in November 2023. In our Nintendo Indie World round-up we highlighted the games that were announced like, Shantae Advance, A Highland Song, and Outer Wilds.

Source: Indie World Showcase 4.17.2024 – Nintendo Switch (youtube.com)

Written by
From the heady days of the Mega Drive up until the modern day gaming has been my main hobby. I'll give almost any game a go.