SingStar Patch Dates

The SingStore Update that we listed back on the 8th has just gone live on the SingStore, which features Will Young, Lily Allen, The Bangles and, er, Sonia. Not hugely exciting in itself, but we’ve also been told that April will officially be SingStar Month here at TSA Towers. Well, not officially, April is officially April, but you get the idea.

Trophy Patch: April 16th


Yes, the moment we’ve been waiting for for ages is almost upon us, as from Thursday you’ll get Trophies for your singing. For a full list of all the SingStar Trophies, check our Trophy list right here, and remember, some of the Trophies unlock rewards in PlayStation Home, too.

SingStore Revamp: April 16th

We can’t say too much about this, but expect some fairly significant tweaks to the SingStore this Thursday too.

Voice Control Patch: April 22nd

Rumoured since birth (we even asked the SingStar team about it in person but can’t find the link – 50 TSA Points to whoever does) but only just recently announced, SingStar will be getting Voice Control the following week. Yes, this will mean you won’t need to touch that nasty Dual Shock controller: instead you’ll just shout “Queen” at your TV to make it play.

SingStar 4: Pop Edition: April 24th

And finally, the confirmed date for SingStar 4: Pop Edition is the 24th of April. We thought we’d covered the track listing, but it appears we haven’t, so here it is:

  • Alphabeat: 10.000 Nights Of Thunder
  • Amy Winehouse: Rehab
  • Black Kids: I’m Not Going To Teach Your Boyfriend How To Dance
  • Bon Jovi: Livin’ On A Prayer
  • Chris Brown: With You
  • Chris De Burgh: Lady In Red
  • Cyndi Lauper:True Colors
  • Gloria Estefan: Rhythm Is Gonna Get You
  • Jordin Sparks feat. Chris Brown: No Air
  • Kaiser Chiefs: Never Miss A Beat
  • Kate Nash: Mouthwash
  • Kings Of Leon: Sex On Fire
  • Klaxons: Gravity’s Rainbow
  • Little Jackie: The World Should Revolve Around Me
  • N*E*R*D: Sooner Or Later
  • P!nk: So What!
  • Queen: Bohemian Rhapsody
  • Robbie Williams: Angels
  • Robyn: Be Mine
  • Rockwell: Somebody’s Watching Me
  • Sam Sparro: Black And Gold
  • Solange: I Decided
  • Sugababes: Girls
  • The Feeling: Rose
  • The Killers: Human
  • The Police: Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
  • The Script: The Man Who Can’t Be Moved
  • Will Young: Changes
  • Feat Cheryl Cole: Heartbreaker
  • Yazoo: Don’t Go

Big thanks to Katy over at for the help with this post.