Next Week On Rock Band

Harmonix and MTV Games today have revealed that a three pack of songs from The White Stripes, as well as singles from The Futureheads, The James Gang, Shaimus, and the one and only Hockey Theme Song, will be added to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360 and PS3 next week.

Brother/sister duo The White Stripes will release “The White Stripes Pack 02” which will feature “Fell in Love with a Girl,” from 2001’s White Blood Cells; “Seven Nation Army,” from 2002’s Grammy Award-winning Elephant; and “You Don’t Know What Love Is (You Just Do As Your Told),” from 2007’s Grammy Award-winning Icky Thump.


Furthermore, Post-punk English rockers The Futureheads, make their Rock Band debut with “Decent Days & Nights” and “Hounds of Love,” both from the band’s debut, self-named album. Finally Sixties rockers The James Gang offer up “Walk Away,” and “All of This” and “Tie You Down” from Shaimus and then there is also Neil Peart’s “The Hockey Theme” to round things off.

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (March 9) and PlayStation 3 system (March 11):

• The Futureheads – “Decent Days & Nights”
• The Futureheads – “Hounds of Love”
• The James Gang – “Walk Away”
• Neil Peart – “The Hockey Theme” *
• Shaimus – “All of This” *
• Shaimus – “Tie You Down” *
• The White Stripes – “Fell in Love with a Girl”*
• The White Stripes – “Seven Nation Army”*
• The White Stripes – “You Don’t Know What Love Is (You Just Do As You’re Told)”*

*These tracks will be available for purchase as “The White Stripes Pack 02” as well as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3.

Price: £.99 UK (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track
£2.49 UK (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “The White Stripes Pack 02”