Try out Crackdown 3’s multiplayer technical test this weekend

 

Lest we all forget about its existence, Crackdown 3 is coming out next week and is probably going to face an uphill struggle against Far Cry New Dawn and Metro Exodus to garner much attention. One of the possible highlights in the long-in-development game is the Wrecking Zone multiplayer mode, which realises some of the original promise of a connected, fully destructible world.

To try and ensure that mode goes off without a hitch at launch, when any and every Xbox Game Pass subscriber will be able to jump into the chaos, Microsoft are holding a few technical test sessions. The first of these was actually last night, but two more are planned for Sunday. These are at:

  • 12-2PM PT / 8-10PM GMT
  • 7-9PM PT / 3-5AM GMT (Monday)

The one caveat is that you need to be an Xbox Insider to take part, but that is open to everyone. Simply download the Xbox Insider Hub from the Store on your Xbox One dashboard and, like a hacker in a 90s action film, you’re in. Launch the app, head to the Insider Content section and download the Wrecking Zone: Technical Test.

Source: Xbox

Written by
I'm probably wearing toe shoes, and there's nothing you can do to stop me!

2 Comments

  1. Developers really do like to stretch the concept of a “console launch window” game!

    • Hmm? The game was announced at E3 2014 and said to be early in development at that time…

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up