EA confirm their EA Play livestream schedule, but there’s no new NFS or Anthem

E3 is just a couple weeks away, and with that comes EA’s E3-but-not-E3 sideshow at EA Play. In contrast to the first few years of the event, they won’t be holding a press conference to start things off, but will instead be holding a series of shorter livestreams based around a few key games.

They’ve now confirmed their streaming schedule that will kick off on Saturday 8th June:

All those times are PDT, so let’s translate that into something more useful this side of the Atlantic:

  • 5:30PM BST, 6:30PM CEST – Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order
  • 6PM BST, 7PM CEST – Apex Legends
  • 6:30PM BST, 7:30PM CEST – Battlefield V
  • 7PM BST, 8PM CEST – FIFA 20
  • 7:30PM BST, 8:30PM CEST – Madden NFL 20
  • 8PM BST, 9PM CEST – The Sims 4

Looking at that lineup, it’s pretty clear to see why they’re not holding a press conference. The only upcoming game on the list that isn’t FIFA or Madden is Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order, and even for the games as a service titles, it’s not exactly complete.

We can expect to see Season 2 of Apex Legends revealed and a fresh roadmap for Battlefield V, but Star Wars Battlefront II could do with an update on its future at this point, and there’s the conspicuous absence of Anthem, the disastrous first few months of which mean its probably best to keep it doing its own thing.

More surprising is that Ghost Games dropped news that a new Need for Speed will be out this year, but that it won’t be at EA Play. As Community manager Ben Walke said, “Our goal is to deliver a truly memorable high-speed entry into the 25 years of NFS, rather than a series of promotional events. The game matters most – a sentiment we bet you share with us.”

So, a low key EA Play, it seems. Will you be tuning in at all during the show?

Source: Twitter

Written by
I'm probably wearing toe shoes, and there's nothing you can do to stop me!

1 Comment

  1. E3 is going to be such a snoozefest this year

Comments are now closed for this post.

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up