The Call of Duty: Modern Warfare free PS4 theme is now available

We are just a few days away from the launch of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare and if you own a PlayStation 4 you can download a simple but rather classy free dynamic theme. The “Going Dark Launch Theme” is out right now and you can find it by following this link.

The official street date for the game is on Friday 25th October, but if you’re buying digitally it’s really not as simple as that, depending on your platform and region.

Pre-loading of the game on consoles has been underway since last week for those pre-ordering the game. For PC players buying via Battle.net pre-loads should now be live. PlayStation 4 and Xbox One pre-orders will be going live at midnight local time on Friday, 25th October in every region outside of North America. On that continent, you instead have a unified launch time of 6PM PDT / 7PM MDT / 8PM CDT / 9PM EDT on Thursday 24th October.

PC players also have a unified start time, matching up with the North America console launch. That means it’s 6PM PDT on Thursday 24th October, and whatever that translates to for you locally – here in the UK, it’s 2AM on the 25th. Here’s a handy graphic to illustrate:

Hope followed all of that.

Activision have also addressed the issue of loot boxes in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare and has confirmed that they will not feature. Instead, Modern Warfare will have a battle pass system but it will not be available at the launch of the game. Battle pass content will not contain guns or attachments as these will all be unlockable through playing the game. The battle pass content and in-game store will be limited to cosmetic items.

·      The new Battle Pass system will allow players to see the content that they are earning or buying.  Battle Passes will launch timed to new, post-launch live seasons, so you can unlock cool new Modern Warfare-themed content that matches each season.

·      With the new Battle Pass system, players will be able to earn COD Points by playing the game.

·      There will be both a Free Stream and a Premium Stream of content in the Battle Pass System in Modern Warfare. New base weapons will be earned through gameplay, simply by playing Modern Warfare. Functional attachments for base weapons can be unlocked through gameplay as well just like in the game’s Beta.

The reason given for the delay in launching the system is to allow the player base to unlock as many of the weapons and attachments as possible.

Source: PS Store

Written by
News Editor, very inappropriate, probs fancies your dad.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up