Update: Destiny 2 hotfix to fix the EDZ Obelisk postponed

Update: Sadly we missed the update from Bungie overnight that Hotfix 2.7.0.2 has been postponed with no timeline on when it might appear. When it does get rolled out, it will do what was outlined the original post. Our apologies for the mix up.

The original post follows:

All being well Destiny 2 should be going offline right about now so Bungie can roll out a hotfix that will, at last, allow Guardians to access the Obelisk in the EDZ. The Obelisk is an integral part of this season’s quests and has been very broken since launch almost a month ago. A timetable of events is below courtesy of Bungie, and just in case you didn’t know, UTC is exactly the same as GMT.

DESTINY 2 HOTFIX 2.7.0.2
Next Tuesday, January 14, we will release Destiny 2 Hotfix 2.7.0.2. This hotfix will resolve a few known issues, including the EDZ Obelisk accessibility and Eververse waypoint notifications. Please see below for our rollout timeline.
  • 8 AM PST (1600 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance will begin.
  • 8:30 AM PST (1630 UTC): Players will be removed from all Destiny 2 activities and will be unable to log in until 9 AM PST.
  • 9 AM PST (1700 UTC): Players will be able to log in again and Destiny 2 Hotfix 2.7.0.2 will begin rolling out to all platforms and regions.
  • 12 PM PST (2000 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude.

Bungie have also announced a fundraiser to help those affected by horrendous fire sweeping across Australia, here’s more from Sr. Foundation Manager Christine Edwards.

The bush fires currently ravaging Australia have been devastating. Many people have lost their homes, firefighters are risking their lives daily, and an estimated hundreds of millions of wild animals have fallen victim to the fires.

We are developing a limited-edition T-shirt fundraising campaign to support both Australia’s firefighting efforts and the country’s animal rescue and conservation efforts. The T-shirt, which comes with an exclusive Destiny 2 “Star Light, Star Bright” emblem redemption code with purchase, will be available for pre-order on the Bungie Store and Bungie Store EU between Thursday, January 16 and Tuesday, February 18 at 9 a.m. Pacific, ending with the weekly reset and the end of Crimson Days. The team is currently hard at work on the T-shirt design and we’ll share a preview early next week.

The first half of all profits generated by these T-shirt sales will be donated to WIRES, Australia’s largest wildlife rescue organization. The other half will be donated to NSW Rural Fire Service, which services the state of New South Wales, where the fires have been especially devastating and are in dire need of containment.

Source: Bungie

Written by
News Editor, very inappropriate, probs fancies your dad.

Leave a Reply