Xbox Gamescom 2021 stream will take place on 24th August

Xbox Clouding Gaming iPhone Android

Microsoft has announced the date for the Xbox stream at the all-digital Gamescom 2021, promising a mixture of first party and third party games coming to Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One and PC. Expect there to be quite a few announcements for Xbox Game Pass as well.

When is the Xbox Gamescom 2021 stream?

The Xbox stream will take place on 24th August at 10:00am PT/6:00pm BST/7:00pm CEST, and can be viewed across YouTube, Twitch, Facebook Gaming, Twitter, and regional sites like VK.com for Russia and Bilibili in China. The stream will have support for 30 languages, as well as audio descriptions and American Sign Language.

– ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW –

What will the Xbox stream announce?

Microsoft are obviously going to hold their cards close to their chest in the run up to 24th August, but they do say that there will be “in-depth updates from some of our previously announced Xbox Game Studios titles alongside some of our third-party partners.”

Some of these games will be coming to Xbox this year, some will also be heading straight to Xbox Game Pass, but one thing to know is that there will not be any new game announcements from Microsoft. All the games showcased will have been previously announced.

We can speculate that Halo Infinite and Forza Horizon 5 will both feature in some way, as both are expected to release in late 2021. There’s also big third party games like Battlefield 2042, with EA signing an advertising partnership with Xbox for the game’s release and the Hazard Zone game mode yet to be revealed.

Halo Infinite at Gamescom

Will we get more Halo Infinite news at Gamescom 2021?

Could we also get updates on games that are further from release, such as Fable and Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II? We’ll have to wait and see.

Who else is at Gamescom 2021?

Of course, Microsoft’s show is not the only one taking place that week, with Geoff Keighley hosting Opening Night Live on August 25 – tune in at 11:00am PT/7pm BST/8:00pm CEST. There will also be an even-long stream by Bethesda Germany from 26th August, focussed on upcoming Bethesda titles.

Source: Xbox, Aaron Greenberg

– PAGE CONTINUES BELOW –
Written by
I'm probably wearing toe shoes, and there's nothing you can do to stop me!