Call of Duty Vanguard Zombies gameplay leaked

call of duty vanguard zombies leak

The first gameplay trailer for Call of Duty Vanguard’s Zombies mode has been leaked ahead of its big reveal.

Activision and Sledgehammer Games had planned on dropping the trailer later today at at 4PM GMT (UK time) / 5PM CEST / 8AM PT / 11AM EST.

– ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW –

 

However, the Zombies footage is now available to watch in full, showing off new weapons, powers, maps, enemies, and more. Someone was able to record the Call of Duty Vanguard advert from YouTube which appears to have gone live ahead of the reveal event.

In the trailer we see a mix of gorgeous, gruesome cinematics with some familiar frenetic gameplay. Developed by Treyarch, the new Zombies mode features characters from Vanguard’s campaign as they go up against a maniacal Nazi force who have bargained with demons.

A recent Call of Duty Vanguard beta gave us a taste of its multiplayer action. From the crisp gunplay and inventive maps down to its pacing and game modes, we can’t wait to enlist when the full game launches next month.

A huge Call of Duty Warzone expansion is on the way, too. This is set to launch later this year with a brand new map and new anti-cheat systems in place. Since Warzone launched in 2020 the game has been plagued by hackers – something which developer Raven Software has constantly been working to remedy.

Activision has revealed the new Ricochet anti-cheat system for Call of Duty: Vanguard and Warzone. It will feature in COD Vanguard at launch on 5th November, and be added to COD Warzone with the Pacific update later this year.

The Ricochet Anti-Cheat system will work on multiple levels to try and stamp out cheaters. This includes server-side monitoring tools, better investigation processes and strengthened account security measures. Most controversial, however, is the PC kernel-level driver, which will be used first with Warzone.

Source: VGZ

– PAGE CONTINUES BELOW –
Written by
Senior Editor bursting with lukewarm takes and useless gaming trivia. May as well surgically attach my DualShock at this point.

Leave a Reply