Cyberpunk 2077 PS5 and Xbox Series X|S reveal expected tomorrow

Cyberpunk 2077 Update Patch Notes Bugs Fixes

Cyberpunk 2077 PS5 and Xbox Series X|S versions are expected to be revealed tomorrow. The game’s developer, CD Projekt RED, are due to host a livestream, indicating some major news is on the way.

You can catch the broadcast via Twitch tomorrow on February 15 2022 at the following times: 3PM GMT / 4PM CET / 7AM PT / 10AM ET. In the past, major updates and patches have been announced via videos, a live broadcast suggesting that this latest reveal is something more notable.

– ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW –

CDPR hasn’t said exactly what it will be showing during the livestream. However, with evidence pointing to the imminent reveal of Cyberpunk 2077 PS5 and Xbox Series X|S versions, we’d be surprised if this wasn’t the focus. Just a couple of weeks ago a next-gen edition of the sci-fi RPG was spotted in the PlayStation Store database, complete with new icon artwork.

It was recently revealed that that the PS5 and Xbox Series X|S upgrades for Cyberpunk 2077 and The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt had both been delayed until 2022.

These updates had already been delayed in the past. The original plan for Cyberpunk 2077’s release was for an upgrade to the current gen consoles mid-2021, but that was thrown out the window by the game’s disastrous launch. Then CDPR was hacked, knocking their initial bug fixing plans back by several weeks.

The game is currently in as good a state it can be on PS4 and Xbox One, with update 1.3, which arrived in August 2021 after Cyberpunk 2077 was allowed back onto the PlayStation Store in June and Microsoft ended their refund program. Cyberpunk 2077 currently has some enhancements available via backward compatibility for PS5 and Xbox Series X|S, but the native version should hopefully take some further steps forward.

Cyberpunk 2077

Cyberpunk 2077 played with some interesting RPG concepts, establishing a gritty, layered sci-fi world for players to lose themselves in. However, even before the game’s launch at the end of 2020, it was clear that the PS4 and Xbox One versions were suffering from major issues.

Naturally, this led to severe backlash from gamers, while also trashing the near-pristine reputation of CDPR given its stellar work on supporting the Witcher series. Although late to the party, there’s hope that Cyberpunk 2077 will find its second wind when it finally touches down on PS5 and Xbox Series X|S.

– PAGE CONTINUES BELOW –
Written by
Senior Editor bursting with lukewarm takes and useless gaming trivia. May as well surgically attach my DualSense at this point.