Xbox Game Pass is getting Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga and more next week

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Header

The latest Lego Star Wars game, The Skywalker Saga, is coming to Xbox Game Pass for both Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One and PC next week on 6th December. If you’ve not already got it, this will be great for families with children that need to be kept occupied over the coming holidays!

That’s not all that will be coming to the subscription gaming service this month, though, with games like Metal Hellsinger and Hello Neighbor 2 also on the way, and Hot Wheels Unleashed, Potion Craft and Rainbow Billy not far behind.


Here’s the full list of what’s coming to Xbox Game Pass through the first half of December 2022:

  • Eastward (Cloud, Console, and PC) – Out now
  • The Walking Dead: The Final Season (Cloud, Console, and PC) – Out now
  • Totally Reliable Delivery Service (PC) – Out now
  • Battlefield 2042 (Cloud, Console, and PC) – Out now (via EA Play)
  • LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga (Cloud, Console, and PC) – December 6
  • Hello Neighbor 2 (Cloud, Console, and PC) – December 6 (Day one)
  • Chained Echoes (Cloud, Console, and PC) – December 8 (Day one)
  • Metal: Hellsinger (Xbox One) – December 8
  • High On Life (Cloud, Console, and PC) – December 13 (Day one)
  • Potion Craft (Console and PC) – December 13
  • Hot Wheels Unleashed – Game of the Year Edition (Cloud, Console, and PC) – December 15
  • Rainbow Billy: The Curse of the Leviathan (Cloud, Console, and PC) – December 15

You can also dive into an EA Play 10-hour trial of Need for Speed Unbound via Xbox Game Pass Ultimate and PC Game Pass.

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is a huge retelling of the three trilogies of nine mainline films from the Star Wars franchise. You can choose your starting point at either The Phantom Menace, the original film or The Force Awakens and then progress through that trilogy’s narrative with over 300 unlockable characters. Naturally there’s split-screen co-op throughout as well.

This is a thoroughly overhauled Traveller’s Tales Lego game, though, as they rebuilt their enduring family-friendly series from the ground up. The camera has been brought in for an over-the-shoulder 3rd person view, there’s a vast amount of content in the game with all nine of the main Star Wars films included, and that’s combining linear levels, open world hubs and even getting to blast off into outer space! Through it all, there’s the same classic Lego Star Wars style and sense of humour, but it’s all been spruced up and enhanced for modern machines.

Looking back on the game’s launch earlier this year, Dom said in our Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga review: “[This] is the most ambitious Lego game yet, and despite the occasional technical mishap it delivers a daring and often delightful romp through the most iconic film franchise of all time.”

Source: Xbox

Written by
I'm probably wearing toe shoes, and there's nothing you can do to stop me!