Half Minute Hero Gets Vidzone Playlist

To celebrate tomorrow’s launch of Rising Star Games’ Half Minute Hero for the PSP, Vidzone have announced today that a special playlist has been set up to mark the occasion and “marry up the two things that [Vidzone users] love, music and gaming”.

The playlist is going to appeal to Heavy Metal fans everywhere with the likes of Motörhead, Mötley Crüe and Nine Inch Nails all appearing on the playlist.


Martin Defries, Rising Star Games’ managing director, complimented the Vidzone playlist and said that it “perfectly encapsulates the feel of the game”.

The full track listing is as follows:

  • Alter Bridge – Rise Today
  • Coheed and Cambria – Welcome Home
  • Def Leppard – Nine Lives
  • Dio – Rock ‘n ‘Roll Children
  • HAMMERFALL – Any Means Necessary
  • Helloween – Dr. Stein
  • Innerpartysystem – Don’t Stop
  • Joe Satriani – Summer Song
  • Lordi – Would You Love A Monsterman (2006 Version)
  • Mötley Crüe – If I Die Tomorrow
  • Motörhead – I’m So Bad (Baby I Don’t Care)
  • NIGHTWISH – Bye Bye Beautiful
  • Nine Inch Nails – The Hand That Feeds
  • Scary Kids Scaring Kids – Faces
  • Seether – Rise Above This
  • SONATA ARCTICA – Flag In The Ground
  • Tokio Hotel – Ready, Set, Go!
  • Within Temptation – The Howling

Thanks to the wonders of the alphabet, Lordi have managed to get themselves sandwiched between Joe Satriani and Mötley Crüe!

The above playlist is available as of today and Half Minute Hero will be available for PSP on 19th February. Developed by Marvelous Entertainment the game challenges you to save the world in 30 seconds or less.