Full Mario Kart 7 Track List Revealed

The full Mario Kart 7 track list has been revealed, featuring a mixture of classic tracks and new additions. There are 32 in total, with the roster split 50/50 between old and new.

Pleasingly, even the old tracks have new additions to integrate MK7’s gliding.


Mushroom Cup

  • Toad Circuit
  • Daisy Hills
  • Cheep Cheep Lagoon
  • Shy Guy Bazaar

Flower Cup

  • Wuhu Loop
  • Mario Circuit
  • Music Park
  • Rock Rock Mountain

Star Cup

  • Piranha Plant Slide
  • Wario Shipyard
  • Neo Bowser City
  • Maka Wuhu

Special Cup

  • DK Jungle
  • Rosalina’s Ice World
  • Bowser’s Castle
  • Rainbow Road

Shell Cup

  • Luigi Raceway (N64)
  • Bowser Castle 1 (GBA)
  • Mushroom Gorge (Wii)
  • Luigi’s Mansion (DS)

Banana Cup

  • Koopa Beach (N64)
  • Mario Circuit 2 (SNES)
  • Coconut Mall (Wii)
  • Waluigi Pinball (DS)

Leaf Cup

  • Kalimari Desert (N64)
  • DK Pass (DS)
  • Daisy Cruiser (GCN)
  • Maple Treeway (Wii)

Lightning Cup

  • Koopa Cape (Wii)
  • Dino Dino Jungle (GCN)
  • Airship Fortress (DS)
  • Rainbow Road (SNES)

Having played parts of the game I can’t wait to get my hands on the final version. It should keep me busy for a month or ten.

You can read our earlier preview here, and we’ll have the review next week.

Source: IGN



  1. Daisy Cruiser = WIN

    • Yeah. Some great tracks there, some of the retro ones are inspired choices!

  2. OMG Rainbow Road SNES! Good call. Finally a difficult track – the most infuriating track ever. Love it :-)

  3. Love to see some of my favourite Wii tracks on the new one :) Mario Kart is awesome.

  4. Waluigi Pinball AND Airship Fortress? I love you Nintendo, never leave me.

Comments are now closed for this post.