Destiny 2 goes offline at 4pm today in readiness for Season of Dawn

It’s a big day for Destiny 2’s Guardians as Season of Dawn is about to launch, but as usual that does mean there will be some downtime. Maintenance begins at 8.00am PST, which is 4.00pm for everyone in the UK, and you should be able to log back in at 10.00am PST/  6.00pm GMT. However, you may have some issues until maintenance is fully completed an hour later.

Here is the full timetable.

– ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW –

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

8:00 AM PST 1600 UTC Destiny 1 and 2 will undergo maintenance for Destiny 2 Update 2.7.0.
8:45 AM PST 1650 UTC Players in Destiny 2 will be removed from activities and will be unable to log in until 10 AM.
Some Destiny API features on Bungie.net, mobile and third-party apps will be disabled.
9:00 AM PST 1700 UTC Destiny 2 Update 2.7.0 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions.
10:00 AM PST 1800 UTC Destiny 1 and 2 will be brought back online.
Users may experience sign-on issues as background maintenance is still ongoing.
Players who have an active Cross Save account may receive a Cross Save message when logging in. Players who are confident that they are Cross Saved correctly can safely accept this message
11:00 AM PST 1900 UTC Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude.
Console players who encounter issues updating to Hotfix 2.6.1.1 should reset their console and try downloading the update.
Players who observe issues should report to the Help forum.

Now you may be wondering where you can buy Season of Dawn. So am I, for some reason pre-orders are non existent, I guess you will be able to purchase it when the game comes back online this evening. (UPDATE: Yo can only buy it in-game using Silver – meh!)

Season of Dawn brings a new six player activity is The Sundial, a large area infested with the Red Legion that has portals than can take you to a different time. What you see when travelling when through the portal will depend on community challenges, but expect lots of enemies. The game mode will have various difficulty levels and new bosses will be added to it throughout the season but matchmaking will not be available for these.

https://youtube.com/watch?v=iVZ-G88rOYg%3Ffeature%3Doembed

For a full breakdown of all the new content, click here.

Update 2.70 brings a load of tweaks to the game including removing the keys from Escalation Protocol, you can read the full notes here.

Source: Bungie

– PAGE CONTINUES BELOW –
Written by
News Editor, very inappropriate, probs fancies your dad.