Ubisoft E3 2021 digital press conference confirmed for 12th June

Ubisoft has confirmed the time and date of their E3 2021 Ubisoft Forward digital press conference. The livestream will be held on 12th June 2021 at 12PM PT – that’s 3PM ET, 8PM BST UK time, and 9PM CEST for mainland Europe.

– ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW –

Ubisoft is one of several major companies that has signed on to host a summer showcase as part of an all-digital E3 2021, set to take place between 12th and 15th June. They will be joined byΒ Nintendo, Xbox, Capcom, Konami, Take-Two, Warner Bros and Koch Media, however there’s some notable names missing, including EA, Activision, Sega, Bandai Namco and Square Enix.

The Ubisoft Forward brand of stream first emerged last year as Ubisoft sought to fill the space vacated by the cancelled E3 2020. Held in mid-July, Ubisoft was reeling from the #MeToo accusations that were being lobbed at a significant number of staff, including a number of high profile executives that have now been ousted from the company. Hoping to turn a corner, they used the Ubisoft Forward event to showcase the new Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, Hyper Scape, Watch Dogs Legion, Far Cry 6 and more. A second Ubisoft Forward stream then followed in September with more announcements for games like Riders Republic and Immortals Fenyx Rising.

Things have not gone smoothly since then. Yes, AC Valhalla and Watch Dogs Legion were both released at the end of 2020 around the new generation of PlayStation and Xbox console, but there have been quality control issues. Hyper Scape has shrunk from the limelight as a battle royale that lacked a sizeable player base, Far Cry 6 and Riders Republic have both been delayed, and Rainbow Six Quarantine has had to be rebranded because of, you know…. the connotations.

Unless there’s announcements beforehand, Ubisoft Forward would be a great time to get a good update on the progress and new release timing for Far Cry 6 and Riders Republic in particular. I’m sure we can also expect a new Just Dance game and some other surprises as well.

Source: Twitter

– PAGE CONTINUES BELOW –
Written by
I'm probably wearing toe shoes, and there's nothing you can do to stop me!

Leave a Reply