New Rock Band DLC Releasing 21 Months After Previous Content Drop

Harmonix has announced that there will be some new DLC add to the Rock Band Music Store this week, 21 months after the last batch of content was released. The DLC is a total of three songs including ‘R U Mine?’ by the Arctic Monkeys, ‘Shepherd Of Fire’by Avenged Sevenfold, and ‘Something From Nothing’ by Foo Fighters.  Release date wise these songs will hit Xbox 360, as well as PS3 in North America, this week. UK and European PS3 owners will have to wait until the 21st of January to be able to download the content. Price wise each song will cost 99p/$1.99/€1.49.

You do have to wonder why Harmonix has decided to release new content for Rock Band after such a long wait, though it does add to the speculation that the studio is working on a new Rock Band game. This speculation did begin around six months ago when the studio released a questionnaire asking what people would like to see for the future of the IP. But one of the options in that survey was new DLC, so maybe the majority of respondents chose that and this is the result.

Source: Harmonix