Final Fantasy VII Remake will release in March 2020

 

Can you believe it has already been four years since Final Fantasy VII Remake was announced? Who can forget Sony’s 2015 E3 press conference where it stood amongst announcements like Shenmue III and The Last Guardian. Since then we’ve been patiently, or impatiently in some cases, been waiting for news of when to expect Final Fantasy VII Remake to be released. Well, the wait is over. During the early hours Square Enix confirmed Final Fantasy VII Remake’s release date with a new trailer, and that date is March 3rd 2020 for PS4.

The press release doesn’t mention anything about an episodic release which could mean the whole game is coming at once, but Square Enix is going to release more details at its press conference which is taking place at 6 pm PST/9 pm EST tonight which is 2 am BST for those in the UK. The relatively long wait between announcement and release date could be chalked up to the fact that a couple of years ago Square Enix dropped external developer CyberConnect2, and decided on moving all the production in house. The reason was to keep the quality control up and maintain a decent development schedule.

A release date for Final Fantasy VII remake was one of the things we wanted to see confirmed this year, so it’s good to get it off the list. Here are our other wishes.

Source: Press Release

Written by
From the heady days of the Mega Drive up until the modern day gaming has been my main hobby. I'll give almost any game a go.

2 Comments

  1. Everything shown was within the first few hours of the game. They really are going to just sell is the Midgar section, aren’t they? Bastards.

    • My phone had an aneurism then.

      They really are going to just sell us the Midgar section, aren’t they?*

Comments are now closed for this post.

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sign Up