Death Stranding is going on tour

Hideo Kojima is taking Death Stranding on tour, which seems a little presumptuous given that no one has played the game yet and might turn out to be a load of old tosh. The tour will visit Paris, London, Berlin, New York, San Franciso, Tokyo, Osaka, Singapore, Taipei, and Seoul .

It appears the man himself wilt be present as Kojima Productions have tweeted “looking forward to connecting with all the fans, together with Hideo Kojima!” and The Game Awards Twitter have also tweeted “Hideo Kojima will be hosting a world tour for the launch of Death Stranding.”


What and who this tour will involve has not been disclosed, will it be previews of the game? Perhaps music from some of the artists on the Death Stranding album? Given Kojima’s fascination with all things penis perhaps a game of “Pin the dinkle on the Reedus” will be the order of the day, we just don’t know.

We do know the first date will be Paris on 30th October, I would assume London or Berlin would be next on the itinerary.

The official Death Stranding tie-in album has been announced and has been given the name Timefall, the name of the mysterious rain that falls in the world of Death Stranding. The first track has been released and it is called Death Stranding by CHRVCHES. You can listen to the full song below.

The full Timefall track list is as follows:

  1. Trigger – Major Lazer x Khalid
  2. Ghost – Au/Ra x Alan Walker
  3. Death Stranding – CHVRCHES
  4. YELLOW BOX – The Neighbourhood
  5. Meanwhile… In Genova – The S.L.P.
  6. Ludens – Bring Me the Horizon
  7. Born in The Slumber – Flora Cash
  8. Sing to Me – MISSIO

The digital album is part of the Death Stranding Collector’s and Special editions. Death Stranding recently went gold and it was also confirmed the online portion of the game would not require PlayStation Plus. If you fancy getting a brand new PS4 then you could opt for the Death Stranding console which comes with a transparent yellow DualShock 4.

Death Stranding will be released on November 8th along with the Timefall album.

Check out our Death Stranding Hub for everything you need to know about the game!

Source: Twitter

Written by
News Editor, very inappropriate, probs fancies your dad.