Dragon Ball: The Breakers beta schedule and times confirmed

Dragon Ball: The Breakers

Bandai Namco has announced its closed beta schedule for Dragon Ball: The Breakers. This test will be running through early next month, giving fans some early hands on time with the latest game based on this popular anime franchise.

If this is the first time you’ve heard of Dragon Ball: The Breakers, don’t write it off as yet another fighting or 3D action adventure game. We’ve had plenty of those over the years including Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2, Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot, and Dragon Ball FighterZ.

– ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW –

Instead of stepping into the mad-haired boots of a Super Saiyan, Dragon Ball: The Breakers has you playing as a group of survivors trying to escape some of the series’ most deadly villains. There’s a certain Dead By Daylight vibe to this asymmetrical multiplayer title that immediately drew us in.

The upcoming DBZ game will launch on several platforms in 2022 including PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC.

If you want a chance to play Dragon Ball: The Breakers, make sure you sign up to the beta – here’s when you’ll be able to play:

Dragon Ball: The Breakers closed beta schedules and times

– Session 1: 12/3 (Fri) 9:00 PM – 1:00 AM EST / 12/3 (Fri) 6:00 PM – 10:00 PM PST
– Session 2: 12/4 (Sat) 7:00 AM – 11:00 AM EST / 12/4 (Sat) 4:00 AM – 8:00 AM PST
– Session 3: 12/4 (Sat) 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM EST / 12/4 (Sat) 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM PST
– Session 4: 12/4 (Sat) 9:00 PM – 1:00 AM EST / 12/4 (Sat) 6:00 PM – 10:00 PM PST

Namco Bandai recently posted a video that shows a match being played.

Survivors need to activate the Super Time Machine but it is not a simple task. Survivors first have to protect the Start-up System that is in the middle of the map. However, before the system can be started power keys need to be found around the map and placed in specific locations. There are seven keys to find and the more that are found the faster the system will boot up. However, the Raider can destroy the Start-up System which means the Super Time Machine cannot be activated. However, that is not the only way to escape. Survivors can activate beacons to call up emergency time machines and pilot these to escape the Temporal Seam. At this point survivors can work together to get out or go it alone. Raiders can destroy the time machine which means it cannot be called again.

Raiders can win by destroying the time machine or defeating all of the Survivors. If all Survivors are beaten then the Raider wins. Raiders are not at their peak from the start of the match but instead evolve throughout. Cell is shown as a larva at first and grows stronger as he absorbs the energy of NPCs and survivors. Each evolution adds new abilities and more power, making each evolution more dangerous than the last. These skills split between active and passive ones. Another key of evolution is that at each stage the Raider can destroy an entire area of the map, which means any power key left in that area will not be recoverable. Survivors do have skills and tools available to them too to either fight or elude the Raider. The Survivors can also use Dragon Change to turn into a powerful fighter for a brief time to fight the Raider.

– PAGE CONTINUES BELOW –
Written by
Senior Editor bursting with lukewarm takes and useless gaming trivia. May as well surgically attach my DualSense at this point.

Leave a Reply