Get Watch Dogs 2 for free by watching Ubisoft Forward this weekend

Ubisoft are giving away free copies of Watch Dogs 2 for PC this weekend as a little incentive to get people to tune into their Ubisoft Forward showcase on Sunday 12th July.

To get your free copy of Watch Dogs 2 on PC, you need to be watching at ubisoft.com/Forward and “log in with your Uplay account anytime after Trackmania [in the pre-show] and before the end of the main show to claim.” Simple enough, right?

The show will start at 8PM UK time (9PM CEST, 3PM EDT, 12PM PDT) on Sunday 12th July, with a pre-show starting thirty minutes earlier.

Ubisoft Forward is the publisher’s replacement for an E3 2020 showcase this year, their own-brand showcase of new and upcoming games. It will feature more on Assassin’s Creed Valhalla (maybe some actual gameplay this time, eh?), Watch Dogs: Legion, the recently released Hyper Scape battle royale, and some unannounced projects.

There’s a lot that they could potentially discuss, especially after they delayed their entire slate of games from 2019-20 to 2020-21. This included Gods & Monsters, Rainbow Six Quarantine and Watch Dogs Legion, all of which were announced at or in the run up to E3 2019.

The pre-show will feature the recently released Trackmania, and bring news of AI teammates coming to Ghost Recon Breakpoint, updates on Just Dance 2020 and some easter eggs for The Division 2.

It’s probably worth tuning in, even if you don’t grab Watch Dogs 2 in the process, but if you do log in with your Uplay account, then you’re getting a great open world hackathon. Miguel wrote in our Watch Dogs 2 review.

“Watch Dogs 2 is the perfect sequel. It takes everything that made the first game unique and original, and expands on all of it. Everything is better, from the hacking, to the story, the setting and the variety of content. Watch Dogs 2 is far from being just more of the same. An apt comparison could be the jump from the first Assassins Creed game to Assassins Creed 2. While the first was a promising yet clunky new idea, the sequel delivered on that idea and turned it into one of the most iconic series of the last decade. With Watch Dogs 2, Ubisoft is well on its way to recreating that same magic.”

Source: Ubisoft

Written by
I'm probably wearing toe shoes, and there's nothing you can do to stop me!