Start and end times for the Disintegration closed technical beta revealed – TheSixthAxis

Start and end times for the Disintegration closed technical beta revealed

We’re rather excited to get our hands on Private Division’s new game Disintegration and if you have been blessed with access to the closed beta then you don’t have long to wait. The beta is not running for long do pay attention to these dates

  • Beta Starts: January 28th  8 AM PT / 5 PM CET / 4PM GMT
  • Bet Ends: January 29th 11:59 PM PT / January 30th 8:59 AM CET / 7.59AM GMT

The good news is that if you’re not in the first beta an open test will take place almost directly afterwards running from January 31st to February 1st. You might still be able to get in the closed beta, to sign up you need to go to the official Disintegration website.

If you’re planning to play on PC, then you can find the recommended specs below.

NVIDIA

CPU | i5 5TH GENERATION

GPU | GTX 970

RAM | 8GB

RESOLUTION | 1920X1080

AMD

CPU | RYZEN 5 1600

GPU | RX 480

RAM | 8GB

RESOLUTION | 1920X1080

Disintegration got a full reveal at Gamescom last year and the official website has more details on the story in the game.

In Earth’s near future, climate extremes, overpopulation, food shortages, and a global pandemic led to nations collapsing and humankind on the brink of extinction.

Scientists adopted a means in which the human brain was removed and surgically encased into a robotic armature; a process known as Integration. It was meant to be a temporary solution to an unavoidable crisis.

It was a good thing for decades, allowing humans to survive. But some of the Integrated saw this new form as the future of humanity.

With no desire to reverse the process, the post-humanist Integrated stratified, calling themselves the Rayonne. Global war soon erupted, and Rayonne forces now seek to hunt down any remaining humans, forcing their integration, and destroying those who don’t share their views.

In Disintegration, you play an Integrated character named Romer. He’s one of many who rebelled and are now outlawed by the Rayonne.

It’s up to you to lead a small group of these Outlaws, people who have chosen to fight back and survive, into a brighter future where we protect those they care about and hope to one day become human again.

Disintegration will be available for PS4, Xbox One, and PC at some point this year.

Written by
News Editor, very inappropriate, probs fancies your dad.

Leave a Reply